EVERTON   1926/27  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1926/27

Div 1

42 10 6 5 35 30 2 4 15 29 60 34 20th Table
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 1   Division 1 Bury Away Lost 2-5
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-3
Mon Sep 6   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-4
Wed Sep 15   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 18   Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 3-4
Mon Sep 20   Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 25   Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 29   Division 1 Bury Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 2   Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 9   Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 16   Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 23   Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 30   Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 6   Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 13   Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 20   Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 27   Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 4   Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 3-5
Sat Dec 11   Division 1 Cardiff City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 18   Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-5
Sat Dec 25   Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 5-4
Mon Dec 27   Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 1   Division 1 Burnley Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Poole Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 15   Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 22   Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 29     FAC 4 Hull City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 2     FAC 4 replay Hull City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 5   Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 2-6
Mon Feb 7     FAC 4 2nd replay Hull City Neutral* Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 12   Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 19   Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 26   Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 2   Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 5   Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 3-7
Sat Mar 12   Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 19   Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 26   Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 2   Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 9   Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 16   Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-5
Mon Apr 18   Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 23   Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 30   Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 0-1
  * Everton's FA Cup 4th Round 2nd replay was played at Villa Park, Aston Villa FC.
                   

 

Question:
Name either of the Newcastle strikers who between them scored 55 Premier League goals in 1993/94.


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk