EVERTON   1927/28  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1927/28

Div 1

42 11 8 2 60 28 9 5 7 42 38 53 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 2-4
Mon Sep 5 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 5-2
Wed Sep 14 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 5-2
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 7-0
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 7-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Bury Away Won 3-2
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 3-2
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 2-3
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 2-1
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-1
Mon Jan 2 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 7 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 14 FAC 3 Preston North End Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Birmingham Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 28 FAC 4 Arsenal Away Lost 3-4
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 2-5
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 14 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 2-0
Fri Apr 6 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Bury Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 3-1
Wed Apr 18 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-2
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 5-3
Sat May 5 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 3-3

 

Did You Know.....
..1-5 down, just 10 players, less than half an hour left - but they win 7-6! Full details of this Football League match and other great  fight-backs click on...


Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk