MANCHESTER CITY   1927/28  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1927/28

Div 2

42 18 2 1 70 27 7 7 7 30 32 59 1st Promoted Table
Sat Aug 27 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2
Mon Aug 29 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Won 7-4
Sat Sep 3 Division 2 Port Vale Home Won 1-0
Mon Sep 5 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Lost 3-5
Sat Sep 10 Division 2 South Shields Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 17 Division 2 Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Won 5-4
Sat Oct 1 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 8 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 2 Preston North End Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 2 Blackpool Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 2 Reading Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 12 Division 2 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 19 Division 2 Clapton Orient Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 26 Division 2 Stoke City Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 3 Division 2 Bristol City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 10 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 2 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 24 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 3-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 2 Barnsley Away Won 3-0
Sat Dec 31 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Mon Jan 2 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 7-3
Sat Jan 7 Division 2 Port Vale Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 14 FAC 3 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 21 Division 2 South Shields Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 28 FAC 4 Sunderland Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 4 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 3-3
Sat Feb 11 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 18 FAC 5 Stoke City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 2 Preston North End Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 3 Division 2 Blackpool Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 10 Division 2 Reading Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 17 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 24 Division 2 Chelsea Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 31 Division 2 Clapton Orient Home Won 5-3
Fri Apr 6 Division 2 Fulham Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 2 Stoke City Away Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 9 Division 2 Fulham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 14 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 4-2
Mon Apr 16 Division 2 Hull City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 21 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 25 Division 2 Leeds United Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 28 Division 2 Southampton Home Won 6-1
Sat May 5 Division 2 Notts County Away Lost 1-2

 

 

"At 6 foot 7 Peter Crouch isn't as tall as he looks."
Gabby Logan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk