NORTHAMPTON TOWN   1927/28  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1927/28

Div 3S

42 17 3 1 67 23 6 6 9 35 41 55 2nd Table
Sat Aug 27 Div 3 (South) Millwall Home Won 5-2
Mon Aug 29 Div 3 (South) Brentford Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 3 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-1
Mon Sep 5 Div 3 (South) Brentford Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 10 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 17 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Away Won 5-1
Sat Sep 24 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 1 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 8 Div 3 (South) Southend United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 15 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 22 Div 3 (South) Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 29 Div 3 (South) Merthyr Town Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 5 Div 3 (South) Walsall Home Won 10-0
Sat Nov 12 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 19 Div 3 (South) Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 26 FAC 1 Leyton Home Won 8-0
Sat Dec 3 Div 3 (South) Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 10 FAC 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 17 Div 3 (South) Newport County Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 24 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Away Won 4-2
Mon Dec 26 Div 3 (South) Luton Town Home Won 6-5
Sat Dec 31 Div 3 (South) Millwall Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 7 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 14 FAC 3 Sunderland Away Drew 3-3
Thu Jan 19 FAC 3 replay Sunderland Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 21 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 28 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Home Drew 4-4
Sat Feb 4 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Away Won 4-3
Sat Feb 11 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 18 Div 3 (South) Southend United Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 25 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 3 Div 3 (South) Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 10 Div 3 (South) Merthyr Town Home Won 6-0
Sat Mar 17 Div 3 (South) Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 19 Div 3 (South) Luton Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 24 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 31 Div 3 (South) Charlton Athletic Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 7 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 9 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 10 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 14 Div 3 (South) Queens Park Rangers Away Won 4-0
Wed Apr 18 Div 3 (South) Watford Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 21 Div 3 (South) Watford Home Won 5-0
Wed Apr 25 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 28 Div 3 (South) Newport County Away Lost 1-4
Sat May 5 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Home Won 2-1

 


"If someone in the crowd spits at you, you have just got to swallow it.

Gary Lineker

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk