BRADFORD CITY   1928/29  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1928/29

Div 3N

42 17 2 2 82 18 10 7 4 46 25 63 1st Promoted Table
Sat Aug 25 Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Home Won 11-1
Thu Aug 30 Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 1 Div 3 (North) Wigan Borough Away Lost 0-2
Mon Sep 3 Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Home Won 4-2
Sat Sep 8 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 15 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 22 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 29 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 6 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 13 Div 3 (North) Ashington Away Won 8-2
Sat Oct 20 Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 27 Div 3 (North) Barrow Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 3 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Home Won 6-1
Sat Nov 10 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 17 Div 3 (North) New Brighton Home Won 5-2
Sat Nov 24 FAC 1 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 1 Div 3 (North) Southport Home Won 5-0
Sat Dec 8 FAC 2 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 15 Div 3 (North) Nelson Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 22 Div 3 (North) South Shields Away Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 25 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Away Won 1-0
Wed Dec 26 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 29 Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Away Drew 2-2
Tue Jan 1 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Away Won 3-1
Wed Jan 2 Div 3 (North) Darlington Away Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 5 Div 3 (North) Wigan Borough Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 12 FAC 3 Stockport County Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 19 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 26 FAC 4 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 2 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 9 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 16 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Away Won 4-3
Sat Feb 23 Div 3 (North) Ashington Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 2 Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 6 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Home Won 8-0
Sat Mar 9 Div 3 (North) Barrow Home Won 8-0
Sat Mar 16 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Away Won 5-0
Sat Mar 23 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Home Won 5-0
Sat Mar 30 Div 3 (North) New Brighton Away Won 3-0
Tue Apr 2 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 6 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 13 Div 3 (North) Southport Away Won 3-0
Sat Apr 20 Div 3 (North) Darlington Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 27 Div 3 (North) Nelson Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 30 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Away Won 3-1
Sat May 4 Div 3 (North) South Shields Home Won 3-1

 

'Well, if you really have not heard the good news, I must tell you. Loughborough beat that powerful combination, Woolwich Arsenal, by eight goals - whew! - to none. But that was not all; they had two goals disallowed, one as good a goal as ever was scored, but then we must not be too covetous, eight being pretty conclusive in all conscience'.

Part of the actual match report of the match in 1896 when Arsenal suffered what is still their record League defeat - 0-8 at Loughborough. Read the whole match report.
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk