MIDDLESBROUGH  1929/30  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1929/30

Div 1

42 11 3 7 48 31 5 3 13 34 53 38

16th   Table
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 5-0
Wed Sep 4     Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 7     Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 3-5
Mon Sep 9     Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 18 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Birmingham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Arsenal Away Abandoned *
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 2-3
Wed Nov 27 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 2-0
Wed Dec 25 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 2-3
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 2-5
Wed Jan 1 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-7
Sat Jan 4 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 11 FAC 3 Chesterfield Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 15 FAC 3 replay Chesterfield Home Won 4-3
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 25 FAC 4 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 29 FAC 4 replay Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-4
Mon Feb 3 FAC 4 2nd replay Charlton Athletic Neutral** Won 1-0
Sat Feb 8 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 5-1
Sat Feb 15 FAC 5 Arsenal Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-3
Wed Mar 5 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Lost 1-5
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Wed Mar 26 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 9 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 3-1
Mon Apr 21 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
 
*   The First Division match between Arsenal and Middlesbrough played on Saturday November 16th 1929 was abandoned after 55 minutes play because of fog when Arsenal were leading 1-0 - match void.

** Middlesbrough's FA Cup 4th Round 2nd replay was played at Maine Road, Manchester City FC.

 

 

Did You Know.....
Remember when football matches all kicked off at 3 o'clock on a Saturday afternoon? Read about the FA Cup match that kicked off at 8 o'clock in the morning and a Spanish League match at Barcelona that started at 5 minutes past midnight...and more


kick off times

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk