SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY   1929/30  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1929/30

Div 1

42 15 4 2 56 20 11 4 6 49 37 60 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 4-0
Mon Sep 2 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 25 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 4-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 7-2
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 4-0
Wed Dec 25 Division 1 Everton Away Won 4-1
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Everton Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 1 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 4 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 11 FAC 3 Burnley Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 25 FAC 4 Oldham Athletic Away Won 4-3
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 5 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Won 5-0
Sat Feb 8 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 15 FAC 5 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 5-1
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 1 FAC 6 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 5 FAC 6 replay Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 4-2
Sat Mar 22 FAC Semi Huddersfield Town Neutral* Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 3-1
Wed Apr 9 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 14 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 21 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-4
Tue Apr 22 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 6-3
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 28 Division 1 Birmingham Home Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 30 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 4-2
Sat May 3 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 5-1
* Sheffield Wednesday FA Cup Final against Huddersfield Town was played at Old Trafford, Manchester United FC.

 


"He dribbles a lot and the opposition don't like it - you can see it all over their faces"

Ron Atkinson  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk