WEST HAM UNITED   1929/30  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1929/30

Div 1

42 14 2 5 51 26 5 3 13 35 53 43 7th Table
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 3-3
Wed Sep 4     Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 7     Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 5-3
Mon Sep 9     Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 5-1
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Mon Sep 16 Division 1 Birmingham Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 3-4
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 5-2
Wed Dec 25 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 2-3
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 2-3
Wed Jan 1 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 4 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 11 FAC 3 Notts County Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 25 FAC 4 Leeds United Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-4
Wed Feb 5 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 3-4
Sat Feb 8 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 15 FAC 5 Millwall Home Won 4-1
Thu Feb 20 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 1 FAC 6 Arsenal Home Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-2
Wed Mar 12 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-4
Fri Apr 18 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 5-3
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 3-2
Sat May 3 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
 

 

Question:
'Wayne Rooney's on a hundred grand a week. Mind you, so was I until the police found my printing machine.' That's a favourite after-dinner joke given by a former Welsh international who played for Manchester United in an FA Cup final before being sentenced to 18 months in prison for his part in a counterfeit currency scam. Who?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk