ASTON VILLA   1930/31  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1930/31

Div 1

42 17 3 1 86 34 8 6 7 42 44 59 2nd Table
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 4-3
Mon Sep 1 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 6-1
Tue Sep 9 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Mon Sep 15 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 4-2
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 6-1
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Birmingham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 5-2
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 2-5
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 4-6
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 2-2
Wed Dec 3 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 4-3
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 4-3
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-3
Thu Dec 25 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-0
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 7-0
Thu Jan 1 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 3 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 5-5
Sat Jan 10 FAC 3 Arsenal Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 14 FAC 3 replay Arsenal Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 24 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 8-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 6-1
Wed Feb 18 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 4-2
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Birmingham Away Won 4-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 4-2
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 5-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-5
Tue Apr 7 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 4-3
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 4-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-2
Sat May 2 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-3

 

 

"When you are 4-0 up you should never lose 7-1.
Lawrie McMenemy  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk