CHESTERFIELD   1930/31  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1930/31 Div 3N 42 19 1 1 66 22 7 5 9 36 35 58 1st Promoted

Table

Sat Aug 30 Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Home Won 2-1
Mon Sep 1 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 6 Div 3 (North) York City Away Drew 2-2
Mon Sep 8 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep  13 Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Home Won  2-1
Wed Sep 17 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 20 Div 3 (North) Hull City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 27 Div 3 (North) Barrow Away Won 3-0
Sat Oct 4 Div 3 (North) Southport Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 11 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 18 Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 25 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 1 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 8 Div 3 (North) New Brighton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 15 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Home Won 7-0
Sat Nov 22 Div 3 (North) Darlington Away Lost 1-5
Sat Nov 29 FAC 1 Notts County Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 6 Div 3 (North) Wigan Borough Away Won 5-1
Sat Dec 13 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 20 Div 3 (North) Gateshead Away Drew 3-3
Thu Dec 25 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Home Won 4-0
Fri Dec 26 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 27 Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Away Drew 0-0
Thu Jan 1 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Home Won 5-1
Sat Jan 3 Div 3 (North) York City Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 10 Div 3 (North) Nelson Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 17 Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 24 Div 3 (North) Hull City Home Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 31 Div 3 (North) Barrow Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 7 Div 3 (North) Southport Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 14 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Home Won 7-3
Sat Feb 21 Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 7 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 14 Div 3 (North) New Brighton Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 21 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 28 Div 3 (North) Darlington Home Won 2-1
Fri Apr 3 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 4 Div 3 (North) Nelson Away Won 5-0
Mon Apr 6 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 11 Div 3 (North) Wigan Borough Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 18 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Away Won 3-1
Wed Apr 22 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Home Won 3-2
Sat Apr 25 Div 3 (North) Gateshead Home Won 8-1
                   
  Chesterfield set a new Football League record on Boxing Day 1930 when they scored in their 46th consecutive League match - the 46 matches.
                   

 

 

"What do you think of Manchester United's three Rs - Rooney, Ronaldo and van Nistelrooy?"
Rob McCaffrey

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk