HOME

EVERTON   1933/34  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1933/34

Div 1

42 9 7 5 38 27 3 9 9 24 36 40 14th Table
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Wed Aug 30 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Birmingham Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 7-1
Wed Oct 18     Charity Shield Arsenal Home Lost 0-3 (match details)
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 25 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 3-7
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 3-3
Mon Jan 1 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 6 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 13 FAC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-1
Wed Feb 7 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 17 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 4-0
Fri Mar 30 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 2 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 25 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Sat May 5 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 2-2

 

Question:

The League 1 match between Bradford City and
Bristol Rovers on September 17th 2016 was held up for several minutes when ref Andy Haines took the players off the pitch because of health and safety fears. What was causing the problem?


Click for Answer



For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk