ARSENAL   1934/35  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1934/35

Div 1

42 15 4 2 74 17 8 8 5 41 29 58 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 8-1
Wed Sep 5 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-3
Mon Sep 17 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 5-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Stoke City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 5-1
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 5-2
Wed Nov 28 Charity Shield Manchester City Home Won 4-0 (match details)
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 7-0
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 8-0
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-3
Tue Dec 25 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 5-3
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 5 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 12 FAC 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 26 FAC 4 Leicester City Away Won 1-0
Wed Jan 30 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 3-0
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 16 FAC 5 Reading Away Won 1-0
Wed Feb 20 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 2 FAC 6 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 6 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 6-0
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 19 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 8-0
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 22 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 27 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 5-3
Sat May 4 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-1
 

 

Arsenal
joined the Football League in 1893. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
click on...


 Arsenal

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk