EVERTON   1936/37  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1936/37

Div 1

42 12 7 2 56 23 2 2 17 25 55 37 17th Table
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Brentford Home Won 3-0
Thu Sep 10 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 4-6
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Birmingham Home Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-0
Fri Dec 25 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 7-0
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-3
Fri Jan 1 Division 1 Preston North End Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Brentford Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 9 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 16     FAC 3 Bournemouth Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 30     FAC 4 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-0
Wed Feb 3 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 2-7
Sat Feb 20     FAC 5 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Mon Feb 22     FAC 5 replay Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 3-4
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 3 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 7-1
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Fri Mar 26 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 2-2
Mon Mar 29 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 1-2
Wed Apr 14 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-1

Question:
When the President of China, Xi Jinping,  made a state visit to Britain in October 2015 you just knew that there would be photos of him and PM David Cameron in a pub and at a football ground! Both happened - but which footballer took a selfie with the political duo?

Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz