MANCHESTER CITY   1936/37  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1936/37

Div 1

42 15 5 1 56 22 7 8 6 51 39 57 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 6-2
Wed Sep 9 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 16 Division 1 Birmingham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Stoke City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 2-4
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Everton Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-5
Fri Dec 25 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Lost 3-5
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 9 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 16 FAC 3 Wrexham Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 30 FAC 4 Accrington Stanley Home Won 2-0
Wed Feb 3 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 4-4
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 20 FAC 5 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 5-0
Wed Feb 24 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 5-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 6 FAC 6 Millwall Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Fri Mar 26 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 5-0
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Mon Mar 29 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 5-1
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Brentford Away Won 6-2
Wed Apr 7 Division 1 Brentford Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Wed Apr 14 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 5-2
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-1
Sat May 1 Division 1 Birmingham Away Drew 2-2

 

Manchester City
joined the Football League in the1892/93 season.
 For every first team result and League table since then
 
click on...


 Manchester City

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk