EVERTON   1937/38  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1937/38

Div 1

42 11 5 5 54 34 5 2 14 25 41 39 14th Table
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-4
Wed Sep 1 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 8 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Brentford Home Won 3-0
Wed Sep 15 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 3-5
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Birmingham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 25 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-3
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Chelsea Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 22 FAC 4 Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 26 Division 1 Brentford Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 29 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 3-1
Wed Feb 16 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 4-4
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 5-3
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Stoke City Away Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 15 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 18 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Birmingham Away Won 3-0
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 5-2
Sat May 7 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 1-1

 


Kevin Keegan and family, a PR picture from the 1970s which was meant to show that footballers were just like the rest of us. It had to be said though that you probably needed to be a football superstar if you were going to be able to afford the weekly shampoo bill that must have put a strain on the Keegan finances!


Loads more photos (players and grounds)