HOME

EVERTON   1946/47  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1946/47

Div 1

42 13 5 3 40 24 4 4 13 22 43 43 10th Table
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Brentford Home Lost 0-2
Mon Sep 2 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-4
Wed Sep 11 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-2
Wed Dec 25 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 4-1
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-5
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Brentford Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 1     Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 4 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 11     FAC 3 Southend United Home Won 4-2
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 25     FAC 4 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2
Wed Jan 29 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 15 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 4-2
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 2-2
Fri Apr 4 Division 1 Blackpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-4
Mon Apr 7 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 3-0
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 2-0
Sat May 10 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-2
Sat May 24 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Mon May 26 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 4-1
Sat May 31 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2

 

Football Day by Day.....
Football is a 365 day a year game. A  reminder of some of the famous, record-breaking or bizarre things that have happened Day by Day over the years.

Click on
Football On This Day

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk