EVERTON   1948/49  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1948/49

Div 1

42 12 5 4 33 25 1 6 14 8 38 37 18th Table
Sat Aug 21 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 3-3
Wed Aug 25 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-4
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 1 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-5
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-5
Wed Sep 8 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-6
Mon Sep 13 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-5
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Manchester United Away* Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 25     Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 0-0
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 29     FAC 4 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 5-0
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 18 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 27 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 2-0
Wed May 4 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat May 7 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
  * Everton's away match with Manchester United was played at Manchester City's Maine Road ground as Old Trafford was still closed due to war-time damage.
                   

 

Did You Know.....
..1-5 down, just 10 players, less than half an hour left - but they win 7-6! Full details of this Football League match and other great  fight-backs click on...


Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk