LEICESTER CITY   1949/50  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1949/50

Div 2

42 8 9 4 30 25 4 6 11 25 40 39 15th Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 24 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Away Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 27 Division 2 Hull City Home Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 29 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 3 Division 2 Brentford Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 10 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 3-3
Mon Sep 12 Division 2 Chesterfield Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 17 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Won 4-2
Mon Sep 19 Division 2 Chesterfield Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 2 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 1 Division 2 Bury Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 8 Division 2 Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 2 Barnsley Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 22 Division 2 West Ham United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 19 Division 2 Preston North End Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 26 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 3 Division 2 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 2 Southampton Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 17 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 24 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost 0-4
Mon Dec 26 Division 2 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Tue Dec 27 Division 2 Coventry City Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 31 Division 2 Brentford Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 14 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 21 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 4 Division 2 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 11 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 18 Division 2 Bury Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 25 Division 2 Luton Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 4 Division 2 Barnsley Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 11 Division 2 West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 18 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 25 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 1 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 8 Division 2 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 10     Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 15     Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 22     Division 2 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 29     Division 2 Southampton Away Lost 3-5

 

Question:
John Ravenscroft  was a Liverpool fanatic whose four children had the Christian names of William Anfield, Alexandra Anfield, Thomas Dalglish and Florence Shankly. By what name was John Ravenscoft better known as? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk