TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR   1949/50  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1949/50

Div 2

42 15 3 3 51 15 12 4 5 30 20 61 1st Promoted Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 2 Brentford Away Won 4-1
Mon Aug 22 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 4-1
Sat Aug 27 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 2-3
Wed Aug 31 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Won 1-0
Mon Sep 5 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 10 Division 2 Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 17 Division 2 Bury Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 2 Leicester City Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 1 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 5-0
Sat Oct 8 Division 2 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 2 Coventry City Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 2 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 29 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 5 Division 2 West Ham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 12 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 7-0
Sat Nov 19 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 26 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 3     Division 2 Preston North End Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 2 Brentford Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 24 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 2 Chesterfield Home Won 1-0
Tue Dec 27     Division 2 Chesterfield Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 31 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 14 Division 2 Leeds United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 21 Division 2 Bury Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 28 FAC 4 Sunderland Home Won 5-1
Sat Feb 4 Division 2 Leicester City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 11     FAC 5 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 18 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 2 Southampton Home Won 4-0
Sat Mar 4 Division 2 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 11 Division 2 Luton Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 18 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 25 Division 2 West Ham United Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 1 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-0
Fri Apr 7 Division 2 Hull City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 8 Division 2 Preston North End Home Won 3-2
Mon Apr 10 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 15 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 22 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 29 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 6 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 0-0
       

 

Did You Know.....

So, what wouldn't you make freely available to an alcoholic ex-footballer about to appear in a chat show on live national television?
Guess what George Best was given?

Read about the results ...Football in the Media

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk