LEICESTER CITY   1950/51  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1950/51

Div 2

42 10 4 7 42 28 5 7 9 26 30 41 14th Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 2 Bury Away Won 3-2
Wed Aug 23 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 26 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 6-2
Mon Aug 28 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 2 Division 2 Chesterfield Away Lost 0-1
Mon Sep 4 Division 2 Notts County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 9 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 16 Division 2 Manchester City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 23 Division 2 Coventry City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 30 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 7 Division 2 Hull City Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 14 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 21 Division 2 West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 28 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 4 Division 2 Luton Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 11 Division 2 Leeds United Home Lost 1-5
Sat Nov 18 Division 2 Brentford Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 25 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 2 Division 2 Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 9 Division 2 Barnsley Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 16 Division 2 Bury Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 23 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-3
Mon Dec 25 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 2-0
Tue Dec 26 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 30 Division 2 Chesterfield Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Preston North End Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 13 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 20 Division 2 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 3 Division 2 Coventry City Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 17 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 24 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 4-0
Sat Mar 3 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 10 Division 2 West Ham United Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 17 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 24 Division 2 Luton Town Home Won 3-1
Mon Mar 26 Division 2 Preston North End Away Lost 2-3
Tue Mar 27 Division 2 Preston North End Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 31 Division 2 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 7 Division 2 Brentford Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 14     Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 21     Division 2 Southampton Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 28     Division 2 Barnsley Away Drew 0-0
Sat May 5     Division 2 Notts County Away Won 3-2

 

Football Day by Day.....
Football is a 365 day a year game. A  reminder of some of the famous, record-breaking or bizarre things that have happened Day by Day over the years.

Click on
Football On This Day

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk