PRESTON NORTH END   1950/51 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1950/51

Div 2

42 16 3 2 53 18 10 2 9 38 31 57 1st Promoted Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 2 Manchester City Home Lost 2-4
Wed Aug 23 Division 2 Bury Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 26 Division 2 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 30 Division 2 Bury Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 2 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 6 Division 2 Chesterfield Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 9 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-1
Mon Sep 11 Division 2 Chesterfield Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 16 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 23 Division 2 Notts County Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 30 Division 2 Brentford Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 7 Division 2 Luton Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 14 Division 2 Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 21 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 28 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 4 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 11 Division 2 Southampton Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 18 Division 2 West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 25 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Won 5-1
Sat Dec 2 Division 2 Hull City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 9 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 6-1
Sat Dec 16 Division 2 Manchester City Away Won 3-0
Sat Dec 23 Division 2 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 25 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 4-1
Tue Dec 26 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 30 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Leicester City Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 13 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 20 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 4-0
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 3 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 17 Division 2 Brentford Away Won 4-2
Sat Feb 24 Division 2 Luton Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 3 Division 2 Leeds United Away Won 3-0
Sat Mar 10 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 7-0
Sat Mar 17 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 24 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-0
Mon Mar 26 Division 2 Leicester City Home Won 3-2
Tue Mar 27 Division 2 Leicester City Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 31 Division 2 Southampton Away Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 7 Division 2 West Ham United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 14 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 21 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 1-0
Thu Apr 26 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-2

 


Did You Know.....

...that Denis Law once scored 6 goals in an FA Cup tie but still finished on the losing side!

Read more about this and other FA facts & figures

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk