HOME

EVERTON   1951/52  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1951/52

Div 2

42 12 5 4 42 25 5 5 11 22 33 44 7th   Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 2 Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 22 Division 2 Brentford Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 25 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 3-3
Mon Aug 27 Division 2 Brentford Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 1 Division 2 Leeds United Away Won 2-1
Wed Sep 5 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 8 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Drew 3-3
Wed Sep 12 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 15 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 22 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 29 Division 2 Leicester City Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 13 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 4-4
Sat Oct 20 Division 2 Notts County Home Lost 1-5
Sat Oct 27 Division 2 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 3 Division 2 Bury Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 10 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 17 Division 2 Coventry City Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 24 Division 2 West Ham United Away Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 1 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 8 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 2 Southampton Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 22 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-4
Tue Dec 25 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Wed Dec 26     Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 29 Division 2 Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 5 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 12     FAC 3 Leyton Orient Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 16     FAC 3 replay Leyton Orient Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 19 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 26 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 9 Division 2 Leicester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 16 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 1 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 2 Notts County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 15 Division 2 Luton Town Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 22 Division 2 Bury Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 2 Coventry City Away Lost 1-2
Fri Apr 11 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 5-0
Sat Apr 12 Division 2 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 14 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 26 Division 2 Barnsley Home Drew 1-1

 

Question:
2015 didn't start too well for Arsenal 'keeper Wojciech Szczesny. His two errors saw Arsenal lose 2-0 at Southampton in the Premier League on New Years Day and then he was caught doing what in the showers after the match which resulted in a 20,000 fine?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk