HOME

EVERTON   1952/53  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1952/53

Div 2

42 9 8 4 38 23 3 6 12 33 52 38 16th   Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 2 Hull City Home Lost 0-2
Mon Aug 25 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 3 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0
Wed Sep 10 Division 2 Barnsley Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 13 Division 2 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 20 Division 2 Brentford Away Won 4-2
Sat Sep 27 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 7-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 11 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 2 Leicester City Away Lost 2-4
Sat Oct 25 Division 2 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 1 Division 2 Fulham Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 8 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 15 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 22 Division 2 Leeds United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 29 Division 2 Luton Town Away Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 6 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 13 Division 2 Bury Away Won 5-0
Sat Dec 20 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost 0-1
Fri Dec 26 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Drew 1-1
Thu Jan 1 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 3 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 10     FAC 3 Ipswich Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 17     Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 24 Division 2 Southampton Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 31     FAC 4 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 2 Brentford Home Won 5-0
Sat Feb 14     FAC 5 Manchester United Home Won 2-1
Wed Feb 18 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 21 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 28     FAC 6 Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Thu Mar 5 Division 2 Notts County Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 7 Division 2 Leicester City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 14 Division 2 West Ham United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 21     FAC Semi Bolton Wanderers Neutral* Lost 3-4
Wed Mar 25 Division 2 Fulham Home Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 28 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 4 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 6 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-1
Tue Apr 7 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 2-8
Sat Apr 11 Division 2 Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Wed Apr 15 Division 2 Bury Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 2 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 22 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 25 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Lost 2-4
  * Everton's FA Cup semi-final against Bolton Wanderers was played at Maine Road, Manchester City FC.
                   

 

Did You Know.....
In the first 80 or so years after the Football League were founded only two clubs suffered points deductions - now several clubs a season are usually punished this way. To check out all the points deductions - and the reasons for them - click on...

Points deductions, demotions and expulsions

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk