HALIFAX TOWN   1952/53  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1952/53

Div 3N

46 13 5 5 47 31 3 10 10 21 37 47 14th Table
Sat Aug 23 Div 3 (North) Workington Away Lost 0-2
Mon Aug 25 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Home Won 3-2
Sat Aug 30 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Home Won 3-1
Mon Sep 1 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 6 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 10 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 13 Div 3 (North) York City Home Drew 0-0
Mon Sep 15 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 20 Div 3 (North) Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-2
Mon Sep 22 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 27 Div 3 (North) Barrow Home Won 1-0
Mon Sep 29 Div 3 (North) Oldham Athletic Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 4 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 11 Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 18 Div 3 (North) Southport Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 25 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 1 Div 3 (North) Port Vale Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 8 Div 3 (North) Chester Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 15 Div 3 (North) Scunthorpe United Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 22   FAC 1 Ashton United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 25   FAC 1 replay Ashton United Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 29 Div 3 (North) Bradford City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 6   FAC 2 Southport Home Won 4-2
Sat Dec 13 Div 3 (North) Darlington Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 20 Div 3 (North) Workington Home Won 5-2
Fri Dec 26 Div 3 (North) Bradford Park Avenue Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 27 Div 3 (North) Bradford Park Avenue Home Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 3 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 10   FAC 3 Cardiff City Home Won 3-1
Mon Jan 12 Div 3 (North) Gateshead Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 17 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 24 Div 3 (North) York City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 31 FAC 4 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Wed Feb 4 Div 3 (North) Gateshead Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 7 Div 3 (North) Grimsby Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 14   FAC 5 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-3
Thu Feb 19 Div 3 (North) Barrow Away Lost 1-5
Sat Feb 21 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 28 Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 7 Div 3 (North) Southport Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 14 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 21 Div 3 (North) Port Vale Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 28 Div 3 (North) Chester Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 4 Div 3 (North) Scunthorpe United Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 6 Div 3 (North) Mansfield Town Home Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 7 Div 3 (North) Mansfield Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 11 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Home Won 3-0
Tue Apr 14 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 18 Div 3 (North) Bradford City Away Lost 0-5
Tue Apr 21   Div 3 (North) Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 25   Div 3 (North) Rochdale Home Won 3-1
Wed Apr 29   Div 3 (North) Darlington Away Won 2-0

 


"If someone in the crowd spits at you, you have just got to swallow it.

Gary Lineker

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk