NORTHAMPTON TOWN   1952/53  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1952/53

Div 3S

46 18 4 1 75 30 8 6 9 34 40 62 3rd Table
Sat Aug 23 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Away Won 1-0
Wed Aug 27 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 30 Div 3 (South) Southend United Home Won 4-3
Thu Sep 4 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 6 Div 3 (South) Watford Away Lost 1-2
Thu Sep 11 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 13 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 5-3
Mon Sep 15 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 20 Div 3 (South) Newport County Away Lost 1-4
Thu Sep 25 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 27 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Home Won 5-1
Wed Oct 1 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 4 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Away Won 3-2
Sat Oct 11 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 18 Div 3 (South) Millwall Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 25 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 1 Div 3 (South) Walsall Away Won 5-1
Sat Nov 8 Div 3 (South) Shrewsbury Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 15 Div 3 (South) Queen's Park Rangers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 22 FAC 1 Hendon Away Drew 0-0
Thu Nov 27 FAC 1 replay Hendon Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 29 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 6 FAC 2 Swindon Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 13 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 20 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Home Won 5-1
Fri Dec 26 Div 3 (South) Reading Home Won 6-1
Sat Jan 3 Div 3 (South) Southend United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 10 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 17 Div 3 (South) Watford Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 24 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 31 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 7 Div 3 (South) Newport County Home Won 5-0
Sat Feb 14 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Away Lost 3-4
Sat Feb 21 Div 3 (South) Bristol City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 28 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 7 Div 3 (South) Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 14 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 21 Div 3 (South) Walsall Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 28 Div 3 (South) Shrewsbury Town Away Won 4-2
Sat Apr 4 Div 3 (South) Queen's Park Rangers Home Won 4-2
Mon Apr 6 Div 3 (South) Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 7 Div 3 (South) Ipswich Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 11 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Away Lost 0-3
Mon Apr 13 Div 3 (South) Reading Away Lost 0-2
Thu Apr 16 Div 3 (South) Colchester United Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 18 Div 3 (South) Aldershot Home Won 4-0
Thu Apr 23 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 25 Div 3 (South) Colchester United Away Won 2-1
Thu Apr 30 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Home Drew 3-3

 


"If I had a blank piece of paper there'd be
five names on it.

Kevin Keegan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk