HOME

EVERTON   1954/55  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1954/55

Div 1

42 9 6 6 32 24 7 4 10 30 44 42 11th Table
       
Sat Aug 21 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 5-2
Wed Aug 25 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Tue Aug 31 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 8 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 15 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-5
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-5
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 25 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-1
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Southend United Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 29     FAC 4 Liverpool Home Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 3-4
Wed Feb 23 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 2-1
Wed Mar 23 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 4-0
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-4
Fri Apr 8 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 11 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Wed Apr 20 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-3
Wed May 4 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1

 


The most League goals scored in a season is 134 by Peterborough in 1960/61. Although rare now clubs have scored a century of League goals 139 times. For facts and figures, including a full listing

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk