EVERTON   1955/56  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1955/56

Div 1

42 11 5 5 37 29 4 5 12 18 40 40 15th Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 0-4
Wed Aug 24 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 7 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 14 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 4-2
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 5-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 2-6
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 5-1
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 7     FAC 3 Bristol City Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 28     FAC 4 Port Vale Away Won 3-2
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 18     FAC 5 Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 21 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 3     FAC 6 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 7 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 2-0
Fri Mar 30 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 2 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-6
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 1-0

 

Football Day by Day.....
Football is a 365 day a year game. A  reminder of some of the famous, record-breaking or bizarre things that have happened Day by Day over the years.

Click on
Football On This Day

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk