DERBY COUNTY    1955/56  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1955/56

Div 3N

46 18 4 1 67 23 10 3 10 43 32 63 2nd Table
Sat Aug 20 Div 3 (North) Mansfield Town Home Won 4-0
Tue Aug 23 Div 3 (North) Southport Away Won 5-2
Sat Aug 27 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Away Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 31 Div 3 (North) Southport Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 3 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Home Won 4-1
Mon Sep 5 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 10 Div 3 (North) Bradford City Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 14 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Home Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 17 Div 3 (North) Scunthorpe United Home Drew 2-2
Mon Sep 19 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 24 Div 3 (North) Oldham Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 28 Div 3 (North) York City Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 1 Div 3 (North) Workington Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 8 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 15 Div 3 (North) Gateshead Away Won 4-2
Sat Oct 22 Div 3 (North) Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 29 Div 3 (North) Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 5 Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 12 Div 3 (North) Chester Away Won 5-2
Sat Nov 19     FAC 1 Crook Town Away Drew 2-2
Wed Nov 23     FAC 1 replay Crook Town Home Won 5-1
Sat Nov 26 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 3 Div 3 (North) Darlington Home Won 6-2
Sat Dec 10     FAC 2 Boston United Home Lost 1-6
Sat Dec 17 Div 3 (North) Mansfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 24 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Home Won 2-0
Mon Dec 26 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Away Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 27 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 31 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 14 Div 3 (North) Bradford City Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 21 Div 3 (North) Scunthorpe United Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 28 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Away Won 5-0
Sat Feb 11 Div 3 (North) Workington Away Won 3-0
Sat Feb 18 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 25 Div 3 (North) Gateshead Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 3 Div 3 (North) Bradford Park Avenue Away Won 4-2
Wed Mar 7 Div 3 (North) Barrow Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 10 Div 3 (North) Grimsby Town Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 17 Div 3 (North) Barrow Away Won 2-1
Mon Mar 19 Div 3 (North) Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 24 Div 3 (North) Chester Home Won 3-1
Fri Mar 30 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 31 Div 3 (North) Carlisle United Away Won 3-0
Mon Apr 2 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 7 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Home Won 6-2
Sat Apr 14 Div 3 (North) Darlington Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 21     Div 3 (North) Rochdale Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 23     Div 3 (North) York City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 28     Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Home Won 3-2

 

Did You Know.....

So, what wouldn't you make freely available to an alcoholic ex-footballer about to appear in a chat show on live national television?
Guess what George Best was given?

Read about the results ...Football in the Media

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk