FULHAM  1956/57  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1956/57

Div 2

42 13 1 7 53 32 6 3 12 31 44 42 11th Table 
Sat Aug 18 Division 2 West Ham United Home Lost 1-4
Mon Aug 20 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 2-5
Sat Aug 25 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 29 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 1 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 4 Division 2 Bristol City Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 8 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Won 7-3
Wed Sep 12 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 15 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 22 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 29 Division 2 Port Vale Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 6 Division 2 Bury Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 13 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 20 Division 2 Liverpool Away Lost 3-4
Sat Oct 27 Division 2 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 3 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 10 Division 2 Leicester City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 17 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 24 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 5-1
Sat Dec 1 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 8 Division 2 Leyton Orient Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 2 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-1
Tue Dec 25 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 26 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 7-2
Sat Dec 29 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Ipswich Town Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 12 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Won 5-4
Sat Jan 19 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 26 FAC 4 Blackpool Away Lost 2-6
Sat Feb 2 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Lost 3-4
Sat Feb 9 Division 2 Port Vale Home Won 6-3
Sat Feb 16 Division 2 Bury Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 23 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 2 Division 2 Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 9 Division 2 Stoke City Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 16 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 23 Division 2 Leicester City Away Won 3-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 3-2
Sat Apr 6 Division 2 Notts County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 13     Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 3-0
Fri Apr 19     Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 20     Division 2 Leyton Orient Away Won 2-0
Mon Apr 22     Division 2 Barnsley Away Drew 1-1
     

 

Did You Know.....
..1-5 down, just 10 players, less than half an hour left - but they win 7-6! Full details of this Football League match and other great  fight-backs click on...


Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk