LEICESTER CITY   1956/57  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1956/57

Div 2

42 14 5 2 68 36 11 6 4 41 31 61 1st Promoted Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 3-1
Mon Aug 20 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Aug 25 Division 2 Stoke City Away Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 29 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 1 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 8 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 12 Division 2 Bury Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 15 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Won 2-1
Mon Sep 17 Division 2 Bury Away Won 5-4
Sat Sep 22 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 6-3
Sat Sep 29 Division 2 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 6 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 5-2
Sat Oct 13 Division 2 Port Vale Away Won 3-2
Sat Oct 20 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 6-0
Sat Oct 27 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 3 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 10 Division 2 Fulham Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 17 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 24 Division 2 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 1 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Won 5-2
Sat Dec 8 Division 2 Bristol City Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 15 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 22 Division 2 Stoke City Home Won 3-2
Tue Dec 25 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 29 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 5     FAC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 12 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 19 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 7-2
Sat Jan 26 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 4-3
Sat Feb 2 Division 2 Notts County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 9 Division 2 Liverpool Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 23 Division 2 Port Vale Home Won 2-1
Wed Feb 27 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 2 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 9 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 4-3
Sat Mar 16 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 23 Division 2 Fulham Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 30 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 6 Division 2 West Ham United Home Won 5-3
Sat Apr 13     Division 2 Rotherham United Away Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 19     Division 2 Leyton Orient Away Won 5-1
Sat Apr 20     Division 2 Bristol City Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 22     Division 2 Leyton Orient Home Lost 1-4

 

Question:

Who was the goalkeeper in the team that included Pele, Bobby Moore, Ossie Ardiles, Mike Summerbee and Russell Osman?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk