LIVERPOOL    1956/57  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1956/57 Div 2 42 16 1 4 53 26 5 10 6 29 28 53 3rd Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 2-3
Thu Aug 23 Division 2 Notts County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 25 Division 2 Bury Away Won 2-0
Wed Aug 29 Division 2 Notts County Home Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 1 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-2
Mon Sep 3 Division 2 West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 8 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15 Division 2 Stoke City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 22 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 29 Division 2 Leicester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 6 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 13 Division 2 Bristol City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 20 Division 2 Fulham Home Won 4-3
Sat Oct 27 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 3 Division 2 Port Vale Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 10 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 17 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 24 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 1 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 5-1
Sat Dec 8 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Dec 22 Division 2 Bury Home Won 2-0
Tue Dec 25 Division 2 Leyton Orient Home Won 1-0
Wed Dec 26 Division 2 Leyton Orient Away Won 4-0
Sat Dec 29 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Southend United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 12 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 19 Division 2 Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 2 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 9 Division 2 Leicester City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 16 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 2 Division 2 Fulham Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 9 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 16 Division 2 Port Vale Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 23 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 6 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 13 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-3
Fri Apr 19 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-1
Mon Apr 22 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 27 Division 2 West Ham United Home Won 1-0
Wed May 1 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 2-1

 


"I couldn't settle in Italy -
it was like living in a foreign country."

Ian Rush on his spell at Juventus

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk