TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR   1956/57  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1956/57

Div 1

42 15 4 2 70 24 7 8 6 34 32 56 2nd   Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 4-1  
Wed Aug 22 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 5-1  
Wed Aug 29 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1  
Mon Sep 3 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 1-4  
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 4-1  
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 4-2  
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 5-0  
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 2-0  
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 4-2  
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 5-0  
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-0  
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 3-2  
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-1  
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-4  
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 2-2  
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2  
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Preston North End Home Drew 1-1  
Tue Dec 25 Division 1 Everton Home Won 6-0  
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Leicester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 26 FAC 4 Chelsea Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 3-1  
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 5-2  
Sat Feb 16   FAC 5 Bournemouth Away Lost 1-3  
Wed Feb 20 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 3-4  
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 13 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-3  
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 2-0  
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 2-2  
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 5-1
Fri Apr 19 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Won 3-0  
Mon Apr 22 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 6-2  
Sat Apr 27 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 29 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-1  

 

Did You Know.....
Manchester United once thought that selling replica shirts of those used in their first European Cup final victory, against Benfica in 1968, would make them some money. So they started selling the red shirts - but withdrew them from sale when someone reminded them that United played in blue in that final!

More classic football mistakes ...Whoops!

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk