HOME

WEST HAM UNITED   1956/57  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1956/57

Div 2

42 12 4 5 31 24 7 4 10 28 39 46 8th Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 2 Fulham Away Won 4-1
Mon Aug 20     Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 25     Division 2 Swansea Town Home Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 27     Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 1 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Won 2-0
Mon Sep 3 Division 2 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 8 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15 Division 2 Port Vale Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 22 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 2 Leyton Orient Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 13 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 20 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 27 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 3 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 10 Division 2 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 17 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 24 Division 2 Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 1 Division 2 Bury Away Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 8 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 2 Fulham Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 22 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Lost 1-3
Tue Dec 25 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 29 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Grimsby Town Home Won 5-3
Sat Jan 12 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 19 Division 2 Port Vale Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 26 FAC 4 Everton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 2 Division 2 Barnsley Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 9 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 16 Division 2 Leyton Orient Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 23 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 2-6
Sat Mar 2 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 9 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 16 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 23 Division 2 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 30 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 6 Division 2 Leicester City Away Lost 3-5
Sat Apr 13 Division 2 Bury Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 15 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-3
Fri Apr 19 Division 2 Bristol City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 2 Notts County Away Lost 1-4
Mon Apr 22 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 27 Division 2 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
 

 

West Ham United
joined the Football League in 1919. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
click on...


 West Ham United

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk