HOME

ARSENAL   1957/58  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1957/58

Div 1

42 10 4 7 48 39 6 3 12 25 46 39 12th Table
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Tue Aug 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 4 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 10 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Wed Oct 2 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Wed Oct 16 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 4-2
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-0
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Northampton Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 4-5
Tue Feb 18 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 4-4
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 5-4
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 4-2
Wed Mar 19 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 4-5
Mon Apr 7 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Lost 0-2
Tue Apr 8 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 21 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-3

 


For dates, venues, teams, scorers 
(and many programme covers)
of every Community Shield/Charity Shield match

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk