HOME

EVERTON   1957/58  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1957/58

Div 1

42 5 9 7 34 35 8 2 11 31 40 37 16th Table
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Wed Aug 28 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 4 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-0
Tue Sep 10 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 3-2
Wed Oct 16 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-2
Wed Nov 20 Division 1 Blackpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 2-6
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 25 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 5-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Sunderland Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 8     FAC 3 replay Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 29     FAC 4 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 15 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 4-2
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 4-2
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-2
Fri Apr 4 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 3-4
Mon Apr 7 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 2-5
Wed Apr 23 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 3-0

 


"No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. Thatís my only regret but no, no regrets."

Mick McCarthy

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk