MANCHESTER UNITED    1957/58  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1957/58

Div 1

42 10 4 7 45 31 6 7 8 40 44 43 9th Table
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 3-0
Wed Aug 28 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-0
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-1
Wed Sep 4 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 5-0
Mon Sep 9 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 4-1
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-4
Wed Sep 18 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 4-2
Wed Sep 25 EC Prelim - 1L Shamrock Rovers Away Won 6-0
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-3
Wed Oct 2 EC Prelim - 2L Shamrock Rovers Home Won 3-2 (9-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-3
Tue Oct 22 Charity Shield Aston Villa Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 3-4
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Wed Nov 20 EC 1 - 1 Leg Dukla Prague Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 3-4
Wed Dec 4 EC 1 - 2 Leg Dukla Prague Away Lost 0-1 (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 4-0
Wed Dec 25 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-0
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Workington Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 14 EC 2 - 1 Leg Red Star Belgrade Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 7-2
Sat Jan 25 FAC 4 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 5-4
Wed Feb 5 EC 2 - 2 Leg Red Star Belgrade Away Drew 3-3 (5-4 aggregate)
Wed Feb 19 FAC 5 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 1 FAC 6 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 5 FAC 6 replay West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 22 FAC Semi Fulham Villa Park Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 26 FAC Semi replay Fulham Highbury Won 5-3
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Mon Mar 31 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-3
Fri Apr 4 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Preston North End Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 7 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1
Wed Apr 16 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 21 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Lost 0-4
Wed Apr 23 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 3 FAC Final Bolton Wanderers Wembley Lost 0-2
Thu May 8 EC Semi - 1 Leg AC Milan Home Won 2-1
Wed May 14 EC Semi - 2 Leg AC Milan Away Lost 0-4 (2-5 aggregate)

 

 

"What do you think of Manchester United's three Rs - Rooney, Ronaldo and van Nistelrooy?"
Rob McCaffrey

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk