NEWCASTLE UNITED   1957/58  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P  W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1957/58

Div 1

42 6 4 11 38 42 6 4 11 35 39 32 19th   Table
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Wed Sep 4 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 4-1
Wed Sep 11 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 18 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Wed Sep 25 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 3-4
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 3-2
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-0
Wed Dec 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 1-4
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 3-2
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 6-1
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 25     FAC 4 Scunthorpe United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 2-4
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 5-3
Wed Mar 19 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 2-3
Mon Apr 7 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 3-3
Mon Apr 14 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 23 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 28 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 1-3
                   

 

Question:

Earls Park FC - nicknamed the Sparks - was a fictional club in which football-based soap opera broadcast on ITV between 2002 and 2006?

Click for Answer



For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk