WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS    1957/58  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1957/58

Div 1

42 17 3 1 60 21 11 5 5 43 26 64 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 28 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 6-1
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 5-0
Wed Sep 4 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 3-1
Mon Sep 16 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 3-2
Mon Sep 23 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-1
Wed Oct 2 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 5-1
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 4-3
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won  4-3
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-0
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 4 FAC3 Lincoln City Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 25 FAC4 Portsmouth Home Won 5-1
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 5-1
Sat Feb 15 FAC5 Darlington Home Won 6-1
Wed Feb 19 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won  5-1
Sat Mar 1 FAC6 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-1
Tue Mar 11 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 4-1
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 3-0
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 7 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-0
Tue Apr 8 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won  2-0
Mon Apr 21 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won  4-0
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2

 

Did You Know.....
...Forest spelt Forrest, Halifax spelt Hailfax, Millwall became Millwall Athletic, Gillingham became
Gillingham United, wrong dates......
just some of the mistakes on the front of programmes

Read more about this and other
programme facts and figures
...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk