HOME

ARSENAL   1958/59  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1958/59

Div 1

42 14 3 4 53 29 7 5 9 35 39 50 3rd Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 26 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 3-0
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 5-1
Tue Sep 2 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Everton Away Won 6-1
Tue Sep 9 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 6-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Wed Sep 17 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-3
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 22 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-4
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 1-2
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 3-6
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 3 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 10 FAC 3 Bury Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 24 FAC 4 Colchester United Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 28 FAC 4 replay Colchester United Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 4-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 14 FAC 5 Sheffield United Home Drew 2-2
Wed Feb 18 FAC 5 replay Sheffield United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 24 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-6
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 14 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 5-2
Mon May 4 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1

 


Did You Know.....

..that when Graeme Souness gave Ali Dia his Premier League debut it was probably the most embarrassing experience any manager had suffered!

Read more about this and other Whoops! moments...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk