BURNLEY   1958/59  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1958/59

Div 1

42 11 4 6 41 29 8 6 7 40 41 48 7th Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 3-4
Tue Aug 26 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 2 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-3
Tue Sep 9 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 17 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 2-4
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 2-5
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 4-1
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 3 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 3-1
Wed Jan 14     FAC 3 Stockport County Away Won 3-1
Wed Jan 28     FAC 4 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 2-6
Sat Feb 14     FAC 5 Portsmouth Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 28     FAC 6 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 3     FAC 6 replay Aston Villa Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-4
Wed Mar 11 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 4-2
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 17 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Fri Mar 27 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 4-2
Mon Mar 30 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 4-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 3-3
Wed Apr 8 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 2-1
Tue Apr 14 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 2-2

 

Question:
In an interview in February 2014 David Beckham announced to the world what 'therapeutic' activity he did to help him calm down. What?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk