HOME

CHELSEA   1958/59  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1958/59

Div 1

42 13 2 6 52 37 5 2 14 25 61 40 14th Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-5
Wed Aug 27 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 4-2
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 6-2
Wed Sep 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-4
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 10 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 6-5
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 17 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-1
Tue Sep 30 ICFC 1 - 1 Leg Frem Copenhagen Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 5-2
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Tue Nov 4 ICFC 1 - 2 Leg Frem Copenhagen Home Won 4-1 (7-2 aggregate)
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-5
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Thu Dec 25 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 3-0
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 3 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 2-2
Mon Jan 19 FAC 3 Newcastle United Away Won 4-1
Sat Jan 24 FAC 4 Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 1-3
Wed Mar 4 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-6
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 3-0
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 3-1
Fri Mar 27 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-5
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-4
Mon Mar 30 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 15 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-1
Wed Apr 22 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-4
Wed Apr 29 ICFC 2 - 1 Leg Belgrade XI Home Won 1-0
Wed May 13 ICFC 2 - 2 Leg Belgrade XI Away Lost 1-4 (2-4 aggregate)

 

Did You Know.....

So, what wouldn't you make freely available to an alcoholic ex-footballer about to appear in a chat show on live national television?
Guess what George Best was given?

Read about the results ...Football in the Media

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk