LIVERPOOL    1958/59  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1958/59 Div 2 42 15 3 3 57 25 9 2 10 30 37 53 4th Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Drew 3-3
Sat Aug 30 Division 2 Sunderland Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 3 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 10 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-0
Mon Sep 15 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 20 Division 2 Bristol City Away Won 3-1
Wed Sep 24 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 27 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 4 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-5
Sat Oct 11 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 18 Division 2 Fulham Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 25 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 1 Division 2 Stoke City Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 2 Leyton Orient Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 15 Division 2 Derby County Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 22 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 29 Division 2 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 6 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 13 Division 2 Scunthorpe United Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 20 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 3-2
Fri Dec 26 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 27 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 3 Division 2 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Thu Jan 15 FAC 3 Worcester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 31 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Won 3-2
Sat Feb 7 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 14 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 21 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 28 Division 2 Leyton Orient Away Won 3-1
Sat Mar 7 Division 2 Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Fri Mar 20 Division 2 Stoke City Home Lost 3-4
Fri Mar 27 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 28 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Lost 1-2
Mon Mar 30 Division 2 Barnsley Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 2 Derby County Home Won 3-0
Wed Apr 8 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 11 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Tue Apr 14 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 2 Ipswich Town Home Won 3-1
Wed Apr 22 Division 2 Scunthorpe United Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 25 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Drew 3-3

 


For details of every match played
by Premier League and Football League sides
in European competitions

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk