MANCHESTER CITY    1958/59  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1958/59

Div 1

42 8 7 6 40 32 3 2 16 24 63 31 20th Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 4-3
Wed Aug 27 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 3-3
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Preston North End Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 10 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 17 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-5
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 5-1
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 5-1
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 1-4
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-6
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 3 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 10   FAC 3 Grimsby Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 24   FAC 3 replay Grimsby Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 14 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 4-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 4-3
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 5-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 30 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-2
Tue Mar 31 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 20 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-5
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 29 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-1

 

Did You Know.....
...that Torquay United once had a match postponed - because of a total eclipse of the sun!

Read more about this and other unusual postponements
Click on
Postponed Matches

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk