ARSENAL   1959/60  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1959/60

Div 1

42 9 5 7 39 38 6 4 11 29 42 39 13th Table
 
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 3-0
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 3-3
Tue Sep 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 9 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Tue Sep 15 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-5
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 0-3
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 4-4
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Rotherham United Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 13 FAC 3 replay Rotherham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-3
Mon Jan 18 FAC 2nd replay Rotherham United Neutral* Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 5-2
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 3-0
Tue Mar 15 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 1-4
Fri Apr 15 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-3
Mon Apr 18 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 5-2
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
* The FA Cup 3rd Round second replay between Arsenal and Rotherham United was played at Hillsborough, Sheffield Wednesday FC.

Question:
When first opened this stadium was likened to a bed pan. Although not an English ground, Manchester United were the visitors for the first football match played there - in August 2010. In 2011 the ground hosted the Europa League final. Name the Stadium.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz