HOME

BURNLEY   1959/60  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1959/60

Div 1

42 15 2 4 52 28 9 5 7 33 33 55 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 3-2
Tue Aug 25 Division 1 Everton Home Won 5-2
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-4
Tue Sep 8 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 15 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-3
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 8-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 2-1
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 5-2
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Lincoln City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 12 FAC 3 Lincoln City Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 30 FAC 4 Swansea Town Away Drew 0-0
Tue Feb 2 FAC 4 replay Swansea Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 20 FAC 5 Bradford City Away Drew 2-2
Tue Feb 23 FAC 5 replay Bradford City Home Won 5-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 12 FAC 6 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 3-3
Wed Mar 16 FAC 6 replay Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-2
Wed Mar 30 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-6
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0
Fri Apr 15 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 18 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 27 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Mon May 2 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 2-1

 

Question:

What made the Tyrell Project 34 cars - which competed in Formula One Grand Prix in 1976 and 1977 - unique? 
 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk