HOME

BURY  1959/60  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1959/60

Div 3

46 13 4 6 36 23 8 5 10 28 28 51 7th Table
Sat Aug 22 Division 3 Colchester United Home Won 3-1
Mon Aug 24 Division 3 York City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 29 Division 3 Southend United Away Won 4-0
Tue Sep 1 Division 3 York City Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 5 Division 3 Mansfield Town Home Won 4-1
Tue Sep 8 Division 3 Brentford Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 3 Halifax Town Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 15 Division 3 Brentford Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 3 Swindon Town Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 23 Division 3 Norwich City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 26 Division 3 Barnsley Home Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 29 Division 3 Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 3 Division 3 Southampton Away Won 2-0
Tue Oct 6 Division 3 Reading Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 10 Division 3 Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Wed Oct 14 Division 3 Reading Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 17 Division 3 Bradford City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 24 Division 3 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 31 Division 3 Chesterfield Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 3 Wrexham Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 14     FAC 1 Hartlepools United Home Won 5-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 3 Bournemouth Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 28 Division 3 Accrington Stanley Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 5 FAC 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 3 Grimsby Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 19 Division 3 Colchester United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 26 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 2-0
Mon Dec 28 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 3 Southend United Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 9     FAC 3 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 13     FAC 3 replay Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 16 Division 3 Mansfield Town Away Won 5-1
Sat Jan 23 Division 3 Halifax Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 30 Division 3 Newport County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 3 Swindon Town Home Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 13 Division 3 Barnsley Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 20 Division 3 Southampton Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 27 Division 3 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 3 Bradford City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 12 Division 3 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 19 Division 3 Accrington Stanley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 3 Wrexham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 3 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 9 Division 3 Bournemouth Away Lost 1-2
Fri Apr 15 Division 3 Port Vale Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 16 Division 3 Chesterfield Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 18 Division 3 Port Vale Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 23 Division 3 Newport County Away Lost 1-3
Mon Apr 25 Division 3 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 30 Division 3 Grimsby Town Home Drew 1-1

 

Question:

He played for 14 clubs (including Doncaster, Crewe and Plymouth) before becoming assistant manager of Colchester, manager of Norwich and then manager of his national side. Who? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk