EVERTON   1959/60  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1959/60

Div 1

42 13 3 5 50 20 0 8 13 23 58 37 15th Table
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 25 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 2-5
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 16 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Mon Sep 21 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 6-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 2-8
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 9     FAC 3 Bradford City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 6-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 4-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 6-1
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 2-6
Fri Mar 25 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Fri Apr 15 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 4-0
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 3-3
Mon Apr 18 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-5

Question:
When the President of China, Xi Jinping,  made a state visit to Britain in October 2015 you just knew that there would be photos of him and PM David Cameron in a pub and at a football ground! Both happened - but which footballer took a selfie with the political duo?

Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz