NEWCASTLE UNITED   1959/60  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P  W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1959/60

Div 1

42 10 5 6 42 32 8 3 10 40 46 44 8th   Table
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-5
Wed Aug 26 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 3-4
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 9 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 3-2
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 3-4
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Everton Home Won 8-2
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 4-3
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 4-3
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 7-3
Sat Jan 9     FAC 3 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 13     FAC 3 replay Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 5-3
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 4-1
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-2
Fri Mar 25 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Blackpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 15 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 18 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 0-1
                   

 

Question:

In January 2013 which British Olympic medalist said
'I can't tell you how many times you slide down the beam and your leotard's up your bum'?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk