WEST HAM UNITED   1959/60  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1959/60

Div 1

42 12 3 6 47 33 4 3 14 28 58 38 14th Table
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-0
Tue Aug 25     Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 29     Division 1 Burnley Away Won 3-1
Mon Aug 31     Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 9 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-5
Mon Sep 14 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 4-2
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Everton Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-7
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-6
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-2
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 2-5
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 13 FAC 3 replay Huddersfield Town Home Lost 1-5
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 4-2
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 3-5
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 9 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 30 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 11 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-5
Fri Apr 15 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Fulham Home Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 18 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 3-5
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1
 

Question:
On a Saturday in September 2011 this club had a 3-1 home League 1 victory over Bournemouth. They then jetted off to Turin to provide the opposition on Thursday to Juventus in the first match at that clubs' new ground, drawing 1-1 with the Italian giants. Two days after that match they were back on their own ground, beating Walsall 2-1 in another League 1 fixture.
Name the club.


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz