WATFORD   1959/60  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1959/60

Div 4

46 17 2 4 62 28 7 7 9 30 39 57 4th Promoted Table
    
Sat Aug 22 Division 4 Stockport County Home Drew 0-0
Mon Aug 24 Division 4 Bradford Park Avenue Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 29 Division 4 Exeter City Away Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 1 Division 4 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 5 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 9 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Home Won 6-0
Tue Sep 15 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 4 Carlisle United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 23 Division 4 Crystal Palace Away Lost 1-8
Sat Sep 26 Division 4 Notts County Home Won 4-2
Tue Sep 29 Division 4 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 3 Division 4 Walsall Away Won 4-3
Sat Oct 10 Division 4 Torquay United Home Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 13 Division 4 Hartlepools United Home Won 7-2
Sat Oct 17 Division 4 Millwall Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 24 Division 4 Southport Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 31 Division 4 Gillingham Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 7 Division 4 Barrow Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 14 FAC 1 Cheltenham Town Away Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 17 FAC 1 replay Cheltenham Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 4 Darlington Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 4 Gateshead Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 5 FAC 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Won 5-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 4 Workington Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 19 Division 4 Stockport County Away Lost 0-4
Mon Dec 28 Division 4 Northampton Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 4 Exeter City Home Won 5-2
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 16 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 23 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 30 FAC 4 Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Tue Feb 2 FAC 4 replay Southampton Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 4 Carlisle United Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 13 Division 4 Notts County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 20 FAC 5 Sheffield United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 27 Division 4 Torquay United Away Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 1 Division 4 Northampton Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 4 Millwall Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 12 Division 4 Southport Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 16 Division 4 Aldershot Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 19 Division 4 Gillingham Home Won 3-1
Wed Mar 23 Division 4 Hartlepools United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 26 Division 4 Barrow Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 2 Division 4 Aldershot Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 9 Division 4 Darlington Away Won 3-0
Fri Apr 15 Division 4 Chester Home Won 4-2
Sat Apr 16 Division 4 Gateshead Home Won 5-0
Mon Apr 18 Division 4 Chester Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 23 Division 4 Rochdale Away Drew 3-3
Tue Apr 26 Division 4 Rochdale Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 30 Division 4 Workington Away Won 1-0
Tue May 3 Division 4 Walsall Home Drew 2-2

 


Kevin Keegan and family, a PR picture from the 1970s which was meant to show that footballers were just like the rest of us. It had to be said though that you probably needed to be a football superstar if you were going to be able to afford the weekly shampoo bill that must have put a strain on the Keegan finances!


Loads more photos (players and grounds)